NE Digital Portal

Contact at

India’s Squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Revealed


The eagerly awaited moment has arrived as the All-India Senior Selection Committee has unveiled India’s formidable 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, set to be hosted on home soil. The squad, led by the talented Rohit Sharma as captain and the dynamic Hardik Pandya as vice-captain, is poised to showcase their cricketing prowess on the global stage.

The star-studded lineup includes cricketing luminaries such as Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul, and Ravindra Jadeja, promising an exciting tournament ahead.

India’s World Cup journey kicks off with an electrifying clash against Australia on October 8, 2023, at Chennai’s iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium. The cricketing extravaganza continues with thrilling encounters against Afghanistan and arch-rivals Pakistan, promising a riveting spectacle for cricket enthusiasts.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav

Mark your calendars and stay tuned as India embarks on its quest for cricketing glory in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023!